Welcome to Our official website

The Assistant Educational Office (AEO), Ernakulam is situated in the heart of the Kochi City, "MG Road" in the one km. radius of transport stand & railway station. The Sub District consists of 70 schools such as 9 - Govt.LP Schools, 31 - Aided LP Schools, 3 - Govt. UP Schools, 17 - Aided UP Schools and 2 - Pre Primary Schools, 4 – Un Aided Recogonised Schools and 4 Special Schools.

Significance of the Site

This website is intended to publicize the latest news and announcements which are timely updated to view and download the same from our website. As all the schools connected with us are provided with appropriate communication IDs, the up to date communications are sent rapidly though the mailing platform of this site. The vital information such as management meetings, conferences, new educational policies, laws etc. can be also be easily understood from this website.


Ernakulam, Kerala

The word Ernakulam was drawn from a Tamil word Erayanarkulam means abode of Lord Shiva's.

The present Ernakulam District include Paravur, Aluva, Kochi, Kanayannoor, Muvattupuzha, Kunnathunadu, Kothamangalam Taluks which come under Fortkochi and Muvattupuzha Revenue Sub Division. Prior to the formation of Idukki District, Thodupuzha Taluk was also a part of Ernakulam District. Ernakulam District was formed on April 1st 1958. The District which has an area of 895.3Sq.K.M. can be divided geographically as Highland, Midland and Coastal area. The altitude of Highland is about 1000 feet.

The borders of the district are the Arabian Sea in the West, Thrissur District in the North, Idukki District in the East and Alappuzha and Kottayam District in the South. Periyar, Kerala's second largest river flows through all the Taluks except Muvattupuzha. Muvattupuzha river and a branch of Chalakkudy river all gifts of this District. Average rainfall yearly is 3431.8 mm and 139 rain days. As there are rivers, lakes and seas the region has a moderate climate. Temperature is between 31.3oCand 25.8oC . Many types of sands and soil and also rocks which are geological importance is abundant here.

Majority of islands in Kerala are in Ernakulam district which was from different parts of old Cochin-Travancore-Malabar area. The main islands of this district all man-made Willington Island,World's most populated Vypeen Island, Cheriya Kadamakkudi, Valiya Kadamakkudi, Ramanthuruthu, Ponjikkara, Vallarpadam, Kumbalam, Panangad, Cheppanam, Nettoor, Pizhala, Kankattuthuruthu, Korampadam, Cheranelloor, Chathanadu, Chendamangalam. All these islands are populated areas. All these islands are believed to have formed from the soil accumulated due to soil erosion of highlands.

Contact Us

Assistant Educational Office
SRV School Campus,M.G.Road
Ernakulam Pin:682011

Tel No.: 0484 2377517
Mobile No.: 9447009485
email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Location Map

aeo lmap